15 April 2015

Queen Margrethe's 75th Birthday: Schedule of Events


Wednesday (that's today!) and Thursday this week will be filled with celebrations for the 75th birthday of Queen Margrethe II of Denmark. Here's the schedule of events:

Wednesday, April 15

Dinner at Christiansborg Palace
20:00 in Denmark
(2 PM eastern/1 PM central for US readers)

Thursday, April 16

Wakeup Call for the Queen
08:30 in Denmark
(2:30 AM eastern/1:30 AM central)

Balcony Appearance at Amalienborg Palace
12:00 in Denmark
(6 AM eastern/5 AM central)

Reception at City Hall
13:00 in Denmark
(7 AM eastern/6 AM central)

Dinner at Fredensborg Palace
20:00 in Denmark
(2 PM eastern/1 PM central)